Losing weight or getting happy?

Relax and let it happen.

I have asked and it has been given!  Yes, one more time.  I had been asking for a place and people to share inspiration with.  I wanted to find a new way of keeping myself moving.  Therefore, with no effort at all, on my yahoo email account, I saw an email from Hay House.  I usually do not open those even when I voluntary subscribed to it :) because it is too much marketing for my cells, but I still love them.  So it is that I read it fast, very fast and then I saw “sparkpeople.com

I love so much the sensation the word “spark” provokes on me that I clicked on it.  I also found out more about Chris Downie.  I fell in love with the story of the website, how such of a big city it is and that is absolutely free :) chichin  Yes, I was sold!!  It has absolutely everything you can think about to get entertained and inspired in a very user friendly fashion.

With all of that, of course, came the same reflection I get into every time I go and look at what “health and fitness professionals/experts” say and how people see themselves and their weight.  I am in a point of my life that all I want is to fit in the pants I already have.  At times I have been so uncomfortable about not been able to wear what is in my closet, that I go, work out, control my portions of food and it makes it happen quickly, without too much of an effort.  For the last two years, I will say, every time it has happened I notice the feeling of  freedom has been key.  The freedom of deciding how to do it, have fun with the movement of my body, not stopping myself from eating what I want , feeling happy and good before serving my meal so the portions really will satisfy my hunger and not my mood had played a huge role on my success of keeping myself happy and on a size 14.

No one should tell others what size to feel happy with.   Getting happy first will allow you to appreciate where you are and open widely and kindly the door to where you want to be without pushing against yourself.   No one should tell others how to feel about our weight/physical appearance or healthy habits.  In other words:  always trust yourself from a happy place, you have a very wise guidance system, your emotions!

And that is exactly what Abraham, through Esther Hicks was talking about on this youtube video.  It moved me to see the lady on it on tears because, even when I have never weight what she weights, I have been in a very similar place many times of my life, not only about weight but about embracing myself.  Abraham had helped realized this already before the DVD came out, and that I profoundly appreciate.

I am at a time of my life when getting happy is what it is all about, the rest will come along and I receive proof of it every step along the way.  Sparkpeople and its community is a huge confirmation of it.

Look for any excuses to get happy about anything at every single minute of your day.  Feel your way there and enjoy the most valuable thing of all of it: yourself, the You that already Is all you want to be.

Happy day!

Virmared

Leave a Reply

