Ingrid Michaelson and Jason Mraz singing “You and I”

I love how we spoon like none else.

One of my favorite songs is “You and I.”  It has been written by Ingrid Michaelson and in the video I am including here, she is singing it beautifully with one my men: Jason Mraz.  Well now that I know he just got engaged I might refrain from saying it outloud.  :)  Both have a sense of intimacy that gets cleverly shared on their songs and their particular style.  Together they sound amazing, a bomb sort of speak.  :)  I admire their songwriting skills even if I would have said something different.

Ingrid has a new album out: Parachute.  Though, it remains unclear for me when is Jason back with a new album/new songs.  I do know he has a Live and Acoustic album, to die for, on sale on Amazon MP3.

I like how he documents meaningful moments of his life from a place of honesty to then share them as part of what nurtures his life and music, he is exceptional.  I will not forget the moment I found out through one of his journal entries, how he ended up reading Yogananda’s book, “Autobiography of a Yogi.”  I have read it as well and felt deep communication with him instantly.

Here is one of those moments I am talking about:

I am hoping for both the very best.  Music is their passion and I very much enjoy seeing so displayed on stage or in a recording studio.

Here is “You and I”:

Enjoy them delicious people.

Virmared

Leave a Reply

